So Done

So Done When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets middle school and the looming dance auditions for a new talented

  • Title: So Done
  • Author: Paula Chase
  • ISBN: 9780062691804
  • Page: 459
  • Format: ebook
  • When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented and gifted program A memorably raw story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls For fans of Jason Reynolds s Ghost and Rebecca Stead sWhen best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented and gifted program A memorably raw story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls For fans of Jason Reynolds s Ghost and Rebecca Stead s Goodbye Stranger.Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers In Pirate s Cove a low income housing project in Texas Mila s single father does everything he can to support his kids and his community Tai lives across the street with her grandmother, who is the only family she needs As summer comes to a close, Tai can t wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs But both girls are grappling with secrets, and Mila is different when she returns, seeming to put all her energy toward the upcoming dance auditions for the new talented and gifted program.Paula Chase s middle grade debut is driven by universal themes of friendship and budding romance, while also exploring complex issues that affect many young teens Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirate s Cove, Paula Chase s memorable novel is perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin s The Thing About Jellyfish and Olugbemisola Rhuday Perkovich s and Audrey Vernick s Two Naomis.

    • Best Read [Paula Chase] ↠ So Done || [Historical Fiction Book] PDF ☆
      459 Paula Chase
    • thumbnail Title: Best Read [Paula Chase] ↠ So Done || [Historical Fiction Book] PDF ☆
      Posted by:Paula Chase
      Published :2018-02-20T08:32:50+00:00

    One thought on “So Done”

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *